Away From Keyboard

Standard


Sorry, I’m trying to listen, but I’ve gone –
AFK today.
The little man at the little desk in my brain
has got up and walked away.
I’m not sleepy or tired exactly, just –
AFK.

Sorry, I didn’t catch that, I was –
buffering.
Call it spaced-out, away with the fairies
my attention’s suffering.
It’s not that I’m not interested, I was just –
buffering.

Sorry, what was that? I’m close to –
logging out.
Something about video games destroying your attention span
or… what was I on about?
I’m close to –
logging out, quitting entirely.

Don’t knock my hobby
it’s a wonderful source
of real-life applicable terminology.

***

Image sourced from wikimedia commons. Creator: Rama.

Leave a Reply

