Instructions for a Bad Day, Shane Koyczan

Standard

As a consequence of hanging around performance poets (strange, friendly people who seem to think I’m one of them now), I’ve heard a lot of big-name poets being mentioned, people that seem to have a pretty huge following but who I know next to nothing about. For example, quite a few performers that I know and respect cite Shane Koyczan as a big influence, and having finally taken the time to see what all the fuss is about, I can see why. If (like me) you’re new to him, then I think you’ll like his poems – they’re pretty incredible. But I’ll let you form your own impressions. Enjoy!

p.s: I feel like there are still a lot of important performance poets that I’ve yet to discover. If you know anyone that you think I should check out feel free to share.

Leave a Reply

