Grown Ups, by Lucy Powell + Loud Poets Competition

Standard

As you might recall if you were in the vicinity of this blog in December, there’s an exciting new group called the Loud Poets taking the Edinburgh poetry scene by storm at the moment. Well, the build-up to their launch event has begun! Their video competition has had lots of entrants, which they’ve been posting on their facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/LoudPoets) and their youtube channel (http://www.youtube.com/user/LoudPoets?feature=watch). 

Enough about that for now – this is my favourite entry and the one I’d put my money on if there were any illicit gambling involved. The poet is Lucy Powell, easily one of the bravest  poets I’ve ever met for bearing her soul like this (in my video I was too cowardly to show my face). If you ever get a chance to see her perform, don’t miss it. Anyway, here the link to her video. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

